A walk with Fudge

Friend June treated me to coffee and fruit scone at the Edenmill Farm Shop this morning as a thank-you for giving her a lift to hospital recently, then we enjoyed a long walk along part of the John Muir Way which passes nearby.

It was a lovely walk, new to me, across open forested moorland with the odd little lochan glinting in the sunshine - see extra - and on the way back Fudge tried to get us to explore a different track through woodland. 

Alas, by then, we were hurrying because I had to get back in time for badminton, but maybe we could try it another time...

For the first time this winter I had to scrape the frost off my windscreen, even at 10.30, and sure enough, there was a dusting of snow on Ben Lomond too. The termperature has certainly plummeted, but as long as the sun shines, I'm happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.