The Way I See Things

By JDO

Mono Monday: Hot

"Because the top of the cooker is already desperately in need of cleaning," I said, "I think I might boil a pan of milk over it for Mono Monday."

R smiled at me in the manner of someone who has long since given up wondering if this is how normal people live, and went off to play in the garden.

To my surprise/disappointment/relief, the milk didn't actually boil over, though there was a very strong smell of burning. I must not have put enough in the saucier (ooh, get me!). I do have a shot of it puffed up higher than this, but it didn't produce any steam until I turned off the gas and it began to collapse, and this steamy shot looks somehow hotter than the other one.

I have now cleaned the hob.

Many thanks to TheAphid for hosting this month. The other hot entries can be found here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.