Fisherking

By Fisherking

........Ask me something original.........

The most common question the District Nurses ask me.

I  have missed a lot of blips lately.............I have been in a dark place.....but thanks to my wonderful children, some special friends, the GP, the MS nurse and a wonderful physiotherapist I have emerged. I have been made to face up to the fact I have not been coping..........but I'm good at covering it up. It all came to a head at 4.00 a.m. on Sunday........when, whilst wandering around, I fell and couldn't get back up. I lay on the floor for two hours before phoning the S & H............who phoned Shaun and they came and rescued me.........and gave me a bollocking for not phoning straight away........and the Daughter gave me another later in the day.

So now we have a plan for regular help from the kids rather than me trying to do things, failing and then phoning and expecting them to drop everything to bail me out.

We have a plan to deal with my health problems one at a time.

We have a plan to make life easier........regular physiotherapy.......a second banister to help with climbing the stairs.......a second walking frame for upstairs........a trolley for moving food etc into/out of the kitchen........a recliner chair......a taller than average arm chair...........and an extension at the front of the house, removing the porch and fitting a wet room........a  door from the extension into the garage.

The cats are currently at the Daughters but I'm hoping to get them back home soon.

So here's to a new start.

Das vidanya moy padruga

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.