Friday Foto

By drmackem

The Hard Yards

A day to remember today.

Firstly Matt had A level results today, he's away helping on camp, so picked him up early on to bring him back to Skipton, the boy did good and his dream is still alive. I left him for a couple of hours with his mates to celebrate, when I picked him up I asked what he'd been doing "been to Morrisons for a full English and a mug of tea" clearly you can take the boy out of Yorkshire, but not Yorkshire out of the boy.

We then headed back to drop him back at camp and my mate Rhys had joined the party. After dropping Yorkshires finest off in Kirby Lonsdale Rhys and I headed off to recce The Three Shires. Fabulous running weather, though we made hard work of it. The hills are bigger there than here. Loved every minute of it though, home and tired and aching and that runners high.

Fine day away from the office.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.