SherriM

By SherriM

Reflections on Swan Pond

Had a very nice early-evening walk at the Lakeshore Park.  Now that we’re off Daylight Saving Time, this means 5:30!  At any rate, there was  beautiful light on the water just after sunset.

This image started out being a very serene river/reflection--at least it was until I did a B&W process just to see how it would look. I do this on a lot of the images I process, as kind of an exploratory part of the post-processing workflow.  

Anyway, I was very surprised by the lines and shapes that suddenly became apparent; it seemed an almost completely different image in B&W.  So, for my blip I’ve chosen a little drama over serenity.  (Though the uncropped color version is in extras)

Backblipped on 11/7/16

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.