54stairs

By MarnieL

Zombies - Image 1

This is the first of three images that were required for the final project in a Photoshop compositing course that just finished. This is really not my kind of thing, but I enjoyed making it nonetheless. The courses are very good for taking me out of my comfort zone...

The moon shot - my kind of photography and the only night shot in the composite - was taken about three weeks ago after Kevin and I spent the day checking out the boat storage facility and hiking with the dogs in Gananoque. 

Knowing that this project was due and that the theme was rather dark, Kevin and I went to the annual zombie walk last weekend so I could grab a few shots. After the walk we stopped at a nearby cemetery on the side of the mountain which was the final stop for many of Montreal's who's who. It is quite the place. The grounds are very, very large, the landscape is beautiful and the monuments are astounding. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.