I gained an extra hour today, or so it seemed.  

After a very hard workout at the gym followed by some lunch and some chores, I was feeling weary and thought I would put my head down for a 20-minute power nap.  When I awoke, the clock indicated that I had slept for 1 hour and 10 minutes which was much longer than I had intended.  Yikes, I still had no blip.  I had thought off and on about doing a “Hot” shot for Mono Monday, but couldn’t get more creative than a cup of coffee which others had already done in a much more clever manner than I could have ever achieved.  So instead I headed out to the back yard for a go at some of the birds.  It was very busy in the trees around the feeders, but the light was already poor, with the sun low in the sky, slipping behind the trees.  I grabbed a few shots, including this cutie, and then figured I had better get busy on dinner.  Once inside, I realized that the clock I had viewed after my nap had not been changed after we went off daylight savings time and I had actually only had a 10 minute nap!  No wonder I am so weary tonight….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.