Looking for Herbert the Heron...

Up so I could get the car out before the boys arrived. Then I went to stock up on some milk & veg & brought the boys some sausage rolls which I warmed up - blimey they were good even I had one..

By the time I got back & it was almost lunch time but C off on the razzle today. N picked her up along with young Zak before they cleared off to meet girl friends at the Crazy Bear in Beaconsfield. 

http://www.crazybeargroup.co.uk/beaconsfield/

I fed & watered the boys before going out in search of Herbert the heron who was made famous last week when his picture got into the Blip popular pages by getting lots of heats & stars .. he was around but didn't really want to play - the light wasn't great but hey ho we managed a few pictures.

The Cygnets were still keen on me as were a troupe of mallard ducks who followed me some way along the track

Back home then to make more tea & look at my pictures, before flying off to collect some toys for the boy from a lady who was selling them after her kids had grown out of them - they are in perfect condition just need a little wipe over with a wet wipe.

Home again & the boys had gone as it was just getting dark. 

A cold dark day - rain promised for later

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.