Autumn's Glories Along the Little Juniata

My husband and I had a lunch date with a family member in Altoona on Sunday, and the weather was to be gorgeous. My husband planned a little surprise treat for me on the way home.

There's a place I've been wanting to go all fall, and on this day, we finally made it. And so it was that we stopped to hike along the Little Juniata River on a beautiful autumn afternoon.

I brought my water shoes along - amphibious girl in action! - and this photo was one of my views while standing in the water. (I'd urge caution if you try this in your own river; water walking can be quite slippery business indeed, so be extra careful if you take the camera.)

My husband and I have been chasing the foliage colors since late September. Just when I think they might be fading, new ones join the show. I thought the golden trees along the river were especially fetching. And of course, reflections make it all even more fun!

Here's an old song about glory, just for fun: the Grass Roots, with Glory Bound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.