House update

Boy it's been cold here.

Some areas have frio intenso alerts. It's been - 6°C near Madrid and up north in some places and -10°C has been the coldest place in Spain. Most houses don't have heating system, so it's very cold for them. We have heating, but don't know how to use it. It's set up to kick in when the house temperature drops to 17 and it will work it's magic during the coldest hours of the night. The cold Nothern wind does not help. I was stocking up my tee selection today. Drinking lots of tee to keep warm.

But about our house. They were now doing the inner walls and armarios (closets). The sun was shining right at us and the wind was blowing sand around, so it was diffiucult to get any pictures. So I made a collage.
Collage = answer to a bad-picture-day.

One of the shots is my and the hubby (and the dogs, but you can't see them) at our local Burger King (visiting first time). We sat outside and had a late lunch.

More about the cold.
1) Today I remembered that last winter when we were looking for houses, the Spanish were wearing coats inside and all the houses were cold.
2) I suddenly remember that last winter was all about wearing layers.
3) I understand why Russians drink a lot of Vodka

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.