I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Ants, Aphids, And.........?

Seems like I have been bugged the last few days and it continues for Tiny Tuesday. I did take a few shots of the buds on the olive trees lining our back wall.........ho hum. Wandering around the yard I saw the sun was shining on the mock orange bushes. The new leaves were crawling with aphids, and taking a closer look, the ants were quite interested in the the aphids. If you take a real close look there is an unidentified flying insect toward the bottom.

Now I need to get some soapy water to get rid of the aphids and take a long shower to get rid of the creepy-crawly feeling I am experiencing!

After seeing some of the blips of frost today, I am grateful for a warm sunny morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.