LittleGlimpse

By LittleGlimpse

Teacher says sleep

Last day for summer terms which means exams for the older kids and review games and songs for the younger kids.

Over this summer especially, I've figured out that my favorite age to teach is middle school. I love their curiosity and desire to learn more about the world.

I had one class this summer of five middle schoolers. My favorite part of class with them every week was the country section of class. At the first class, they picked 11 countries they wanted to learn about and we spent the next six weeks covering a country every class (two classes a week). For their final, I had them do a presentation. Each one had to talk about three parts of Chinese culture, covering things like clothing, education, and government.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.