and through the wire...

By hesscat

False Promises

I don't think I have noticed this before, this leaf seems to have reassured this little offshoot that this location was a great place to setup home and grow for the future. The offshoot must think the leaf will deliver what it was promised not realising it will be discarded so soon. There's a second little offshoot to the rear of the leaf out of focus, but clearly this trust is widespread.

Yeah, so anyway, there are no similarities with past UK and current US events, none at all.

On an entirely different topic, I am amazed at the voting US public. Voting weeks early, queuing for hours... I have only ever voted by walking directly into the polling station and being out within a few minutes. I wonder why that happens, I don't think it happens here to the same degree... not enough polling stations? I wonder how our voting numbers would be affected if we had to do that? Anyway, way to go US voters! I'm relying on y'all!

In other good news and totally unrelated... USSR are planning to send cruise missiles into Aleppo in the next 24 hours. Bad timing? Stop the world I need to get off... seriously, where can I go where it's all good?

Oh yeah, where was I, so I was impressed with this leaf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.