Puddleglum

Title courtesy of CS Lewis's The Silver Chair. ;-)
How sad is this blip, a kid, in sparkly wellies, stood next to a puddle & not jumping in it! I was hoping for a good splashy blip, but for one reason & another she was too sad to jump. 
Had another Spanish class this morning, and afterwards bumped into all sorts of Roma men I've not seen for ages!
Then this afternoon we went out for a slice of birthday cake to (from a distance) celebrate my Mom's birthday yesterday, and my Dad & sister's today...Asha chose a biiig piece of cake!
And then Caña Club tonight...we had a new guy show up...someone we already know but he doesn't normally come. Hopefully he & his bloke will come along each Tuesday...he added so much to the group. By the end of it though Asha had fallen asleep, and remained that way all the way home where we put her in her bed & covered her over... Little thing must have been shattered!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Danny & I separately bumping into various Roma guys...felt a really encouraging reminder that we DO still know all sorts of folks in Sa Penya despite some of our closest friends there leaving.
2) Birthday cake!
3) Danny has instructed me to write; how breath takingly beautiful & heroically handsome, & wonderfully Welsh he is! Haaaaaa! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.