france!

We are nearly on our way - no easy feat when there are five children to consider!

This map of France has been on all our journeys since 2005 and it shows. Every area that we have stayed, the corresponding map pages are wilted, crumbled and dislodged from the ring binding! Just as well we go somewhere different each time then!

Today it's the long drive South, catching up with my brother and his family, before we are on the EuroTunnel at 7.30am - then hitting the sun autoroute South for us - to where there are promises of endless 35 degree days.

I think I will continue to add to my journal while I am away by iPhone images only - the thought of back blipping 17 days of blips upon my return is not a welcome one, especially as no doubt there will be thousands of images to wade through! However keeping a record here is - so it will be the ease of the iphone camera all the way for me!

Time to go and get the rest of the family up and start the car packing - let the holiday joy begin?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.