Scribbler

By scribbler

Seeing red

A gorgeous folio-size facsimile of The Red Book by Carl Gustav Jung, filled with his beautiful calligraphy and intricately painted colorful mandalas and illustrations, is now available for borrowing and is on display at the Northwest Library. 

Jung painted and hand-wrote this book over a period of 15 years. It was unpublished during his lifetime. The translator, Sonu Shamdasani, commented in his introduction:

"There can be few unpublished works that have already exerted such far-reaching effects upon twentieth-century social and intellectual history as Jung's Red Book."

---------------------------------
Some writing today, and a lot of praying as well. 
I hope that my title for this blip is not prophetic. 
I hope I will not be "seeing red" when Election Day is over. 
I'm determined not to put myself through Election Night agony and hope to awaken to the news that we have our first woman President. 
If not, God help America and God help our neighbors, our allies, our enemies, and our planet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.