Tahuna

I flew out of Nelson this afternoon.  There was a lot of cloud above us creating patches of shade on the sea and buildings.  

That is the modellers pond right foreground.  You can pick out a lot more if you look in large, including the hydroslide, various eating and drinking establishments and the playgounds.

I had a long trip home.  I gor into Christchurch at 4.30 then picked Sebastian up from his after school programme and gave him his birthday present (he turned 7 yesterday).  Apparently police station lego is JUST the right present for a 7 year old.  Then we had pizza for tea. 

After giving him back to his parents I headed home, with a brief stop planned at Rolleston to grab a coffee.  But I was spotted there by a woman who also taught at Murchison some years ago - so we had to stop and have a half hour catch up.  

Late home *sigh*

I'm shocked by the news tonight - both the USA Election and the fact that I didn't win the $44 million lotto *sigh*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.