Rhubarb Crumble

My daughter in law and grand daughter are over from Australia for a few days. I got to have dinner with them tonight and share the evening.
We had the most beautiful caramel rhubarb crumble for dessert. Took a photo on my iPad so I could make it and even came home with the rhubarb to do so. The other crumble topping to the side is nothing to do with it. Like most of us older ladies our recipe books are full of recipes such as these jotted down on bits of paper over the years and stuck in our books.
For 7 hours today I was down at Rainies where we catalogued all the entries for our end of year salon of photography. A big job but I have now got it safely on the couriers away to Ch Ch for judging. Hopefully tomorrow will catch up on some of my own jobs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.