Election Day pizza

Pizza is a tradition in newsrooms on Election Day. The pizza was good, but the planning was poor. They didn't order enough pepperoni and cheese pizzas, and we had an abundance of supreme and veggie almost immediately after the first wave of people got to the food. You order more of the popular pizzas, and you order more than people will finish. One co-worker who is a picky eater didn't get pizza. That's sad.

But not as sad as what happened to the rest of the country. I'll be fine -- I'm a straight white male. I fear for half my family, which is Mexican. I fear for my female friends and family. I fear for my LGBTQ, Muslim, black and other disenfranchised friends. I just hope and pray that things are OK and we can have some kind of normalcy soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.