A Nice Cup of Tea

That title might have resonances for those of you who watched "Dark Angel" recently!

HOWEVER, this afternoon's was a very nice cup of tea.  I took Mom out for a drive to Bromsgrove to pick up the troubled young man from a girlfriend's house and on the way back we called in at my sister's for a quick cuppa.

We've been trying to decide what we want to do about Christmas...  It might be a bit of a strange time for the family depending on who is present and who isn't.  We had thought we might go out for lunch, but we certainly don't want to pay a minimum of £80 a head!  So we have decided to buy in a substantial portion of the food for the holiday ready prepared.  We like Booths catalogue, we like Marks and Spencer, and we like Aldi.  In this shot you can see Mom looking at the Booth's catalogue.  Nice!  So when I got home, I did an order from Booths to ensure free home delivery all the way to the West Midlands, and sorted out Marks and Spencers so we could get out free bottle of wine for ordering by 9 November.  Then I went through the Aldi catalogue and ticked off what I want my sister to get - they very helpfully tell you what date things will be available in store, and I did the list for Tesco's which will be my normal internet order for the extra bits and pieces which I will be able to order on 26 November.

Are you impressed?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.