Plus ça change...

By SooB

Grass

Where's a grassy knoll when you need one...

After an unsurprisingly restless night checking results, a slightly stunned morning.  I bucked up my ideas in the afternoon - I mean it's not as though an unstable white supremacist has taken over the last remaining superpower or anything - just normal democracy operating in its normal way, right?

The weather went from dreich, to blustery, to torrential rain, to burning sunshine, to howling gale (repeat until fade) all day.  In the gaps, I tried to brush that man right off of my deck (leaves, anyway) though I think my sore hand is really wishing I'd found another way of de-stressing.  I also spent more time than was sensible on the blog of cute animal videos that the Guardian helpfully provided.

Lots of explaining the Electoral College to the kids, and how you can get less than half of the vote but still win.  "I thought Colleges were for smart people" mused CarbBoy... 

There's some blip catching up to do.  Which I'll get to when I've done all the other things I'm currently logjammed on by technology and everyone who works for Orange France.

In other news, Mr B made a big win, which may mean we don't see him tomorrow as hoped.  But a win felt like a good thing today.  As did some waving yellow grass, which is ironically not on my grassy knoll.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.