Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

Flash

I left it late for an outdoor photograph today.

It was nearly dark when I reached ther river and I saw this opportunity to flash it

When I woke this morning the first thing I saw in the corner of the room was a message flash up  that just said #45 Donald Trump for some reason I wasn't surprised.

I was more surprised that Joe Root was heading for a big score in India (124 for Joe and Moheen 99* overnight)


The rest of the day has been wall to wall coverage of the US Election news with the BBC losing their marbles and removing the daytime dramas we love to watch after lunch. Instead they broadcasted DUPLICATED output from their News channel. I don't understand the thinking behind this in a time when everyone who has a TV in this country now receives the BBC News channel as a choice on their TV and can choose to watch.

We managed to get Dad to an opticians appoinment with little difficulty - he hadn't been out for a few days so I wasn't sure how he would be on his feet.  As we stepped out on to the High Street and old friend and work colleague of his said hello - Dad was thrilled ! 

This evening he has been very confused talking about being brought to this house in a car ( - from the Opticans I guess) but we had to explain where he was and confirm who we were and settle some of his worries.

Brahms Symphony #1 on at the moment. Dad calmer for now.  Music nearly always helps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.