Carey20August

By Carey20August

Day 315 Poppy Seller's Hat

Today I realised that I was running out of time to find a photo and asked a poppy seller if I could take a photo of the poppy on her hat, if I gave her £1. The bemused lady said yes.

This year I have paid lots of money over, but so far I've not achieved a poppy.  Lily and I bought Poppy wristbands over half term, but when I took her home, Lily gave my wrist band to her little brother - how could I complain?

Last week I bought myself a wrist band.  Now that the cold weather is here, I realise that my wrist band is buried several layers down and definitely not visible. People sometimes look down their noses at my lack of poppy. D'oh.

It was only this evening that I realised that I could have asked the poppy seller for a poppy as well as a photo.  

Must try harder!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.