The Southern Sound...

...and a glimpse of sunlight in a day filled with snowstorms, wind and greyness.  Since I love the snow I'm not complaining about the weather - quite the opposite!
Yesterday I wrote that I was hoping to avoid unpleasant surprises from the political world but it was not to be. The radio alarm switched on this morning and the first two words we heard were that man's name.
However, I really believe you have to start from where you actually are, rather than where you'd like to be, so I became a "supporter" of The Guardian after reading it for free all these years!  I think we'll need some decent reporting from Brexit Britain and the (dis)United States. I am basically a real optimist but it's hard being an optimist at a time like this.
But for the moment I'll think local and enjoy this beautiful winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.