Christmas is Coming

Today was the first of the Christmas season at Waddesdon Manor.   It is perhaps a bit early for most people to even contemplate, but Christmas arrives in plenty of time at places like this.  My day started relatively early with a briefing for staff and volunteers, followed by an opportunity to look around the House.  I then continued with a full day as a Volunteer not finishing until 6 pm.

My new 12mm lens arrived yesterday so I was keen to try it out within Waddesdon; it gives an amazing angle of view without being completely 'fish-eye'.  I now need to learn to use it creatively and to its best effects, but it is lovely.

This is a very wide view of the House as I left this evening with the lights on the front - a couple of extras were taken inside with the wonderful distortion effects. Light levels inside are never good at the best of times and today were even worse with the dark day and very little artificial light - I was lucky to get anything handheld.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.