Owlfie at Edukent

The annual EduKent today with both Falconers and my stalker colleague. I love doing this every year, and tomorrow will draw a winning school from the draw entries, all hoping to win a free class visit. My feet did hurt for a while though, standing all day.

Got home in time for a short but brisk walk with Dog along the sea front before it was too dark, a rare treat as usually am much later.

I have developed a sore throats and headache as the evening drew on and had intended to have an early night as soon as The Missing had finished. Not to be! Son #2 texted me about a new Facebook group, all to do with where we used to live. I have been reading the threads on the Lordswood history for well over an hour now! So many memories!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.