small things

I woke to hear the American election results and suddenly things felt politically rather wobbly and the world feels much more unsafe than it did a year ago. I'm trying to focus on positive things today if possible!

Regarding today's blip, I didn't know much about Grayson Perry till I saw an amazing large vase of his at an art gallery in Manchester. Over the years I have come to respect his political and philosophical ideas plus I agree with a lot of his wife's musings (she's one of the few people I follow on Twitter).

Today this book arrived with a lovely handwritten card from the book seller. It was all rather lovely. I've read a bit and I think it's going to be a great read.

A further highlight if the day was a live stream of my fave band playing a gig in Berlin. I only manage to catch three songs but they were all fab!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.