Remus's Dream

By Remus

In big trouble now....

Everything was going great, having a lovely walk over the fields, then suddenly along came this 'wiff' drifting in on the breeze, the sort of 'wiff' that only dogs can detect from half a mile away. So with head held high I trotted off in the direction of the 'wiff'....oh there is was, a substance in the long grass 'wiff wiff'. So of course being the sort of dog that thinks a quick roll in this wiffy stuff will be a laugh I promptly dropped a shoulder straight into it and wriggled about a bit pushing my shoulder further and further into this wiffy stuff. Next thing I hear is this booming 'NO!!!'LEAVE IT!!! Ooops too late the damage was done, wiffy stuff smudged all in my very light coloured fur, big trouble now! Needless to say it resulted in me getting a very soapy shampooing, rinsing and towelling off.........now looking a little sheepish while I dry off smelling of doggy shampoo! :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.