PandaPics

By pandammonium

Hiding

Mr Perkins has a gammy leg. We noticed it at the weekend. He didn't seem troubled by it, which was just as well seeing as I didn't have the use of my car (new clutch, new tyres).

I took him to a new vet, closer to home than the old one. That meant I didn't have to listen to the incessant miaowing in the car for very long at all.

I liked the vet, although Mr Perkins wasn't so keen, even though he didn't stick anything in him. He did poke and prod him, though. He wouldn't walk properly for him to demonstrate his limp. Instead, he slunk round the room, miaowing at the doors to be out, then hid in the corner.

He said he couldn't find anything wrong, although he could tell there was something from watching his slinking, so he gave me some painkillers for him. I'm to see if there's any difference between how he is with them and how he is off them after a week. If he's worse off them than he is on them, he's to go back. I'm hoping by then he'll be fine.

As soon as he mentioned painkillers, I asked would it be tablets. It wasn't. It's a liquid to be mixed in with his food. I can do that. His supper is ideal because he loves it and he always licks the gravy or jelly off first. Mission accomplished.

I thought he'd sulk this evening and be a daddy's boy after all this trauma I put him through, but it was his mammy he wanted. Such a snuggly softy :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.