hannahstar

By hannahstar

"Even In The Fire, I'm Alive In You"

Well, today we all woke up to the shock of the news from America! Whilst it makes the future look scary and uncertain, I am so so thankful to have a God who I know is in control. No matter what we go through, no matter what happens, He is the anchor and solid foundation and we don't need to be afraid! 

This morning I went to Elizabeth's as I'm working a few hours for her each week now that she has the new foster baby. Unfortunately she was having a complicated morning so I went to Morrisons for a while to kill some time! Once she arrived back home I fed the baby which took a while and I then thoroughly cleaned the bathroom! I quite enjoy tidying/cleaning someone else's house but somehow the enthusiasm goes when it's my own room/house! 

Got home about lunch time and then spent the afternoon briefly making the above picture & writing a job application. 
The lyrics in the picture are from this song. I didn't really think about it whilst I was doing it but the lyrics are actually quite relevant to the world's events at the moment:


From beginning to the end
All my life is in Your hands
This whole world may hold me down
But it can never drown You out
I'm not merely flesh and bone
I was made for something more

You are God, You're the Great "I Am"
Breath of life I breathe You in
Even in the fire, I'm alive in You!
You are strong in my brokenness
Sovereign over every step
Even in the fire, I'm alive
I'm alive in You!

Through the dark I hear Your voice
Rising up I will rejoice
For I was lost but now I'm found
'Cause even death can't hold You down

You are God, You're the Great "I Am"
Breath of life I breathe You in
Even in the fire, I'm alive in You!
You are strong in my brokenness
Sovereign over every step
Even in the fire, I'm alive
I'm alive in You!

It's no longer I who live, but Christ
Who lives within me, Christ who lives within me
From beginning to the end You deserve the glory
You deserve the glory
It's no longer I who live, but Christ
Who lives within me, Christ who lives within me
From beginning to the end You deserve the glory
You deserve the glory

You are God, You're the Great "I Am"
Breath of life I breathe You in
Even in the fire, I'm alive in You!
You are strong in my brokenness
Sovereign over every step
Even in the fire, I'm alive
I'm alive in You!
You are God, You're the Great "I Am"
Breath of life I breathe You in
Even in the fire, I'm alive in You!
You are strong in my brokenness
Sovereign over every step
Even in the fire, I'm alive
I'm alive in You!

These words remind me that there can still be LIGHT even in the darkness, there can still be HOPE  even in the trials and there can still be PEACE even in a world full of fear!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.