Picture this..

By northernlass261

Sitting Pretty

Alan had been asked to run some friends to Malaga Airport today.   He normally does not do trips there, but they were going back for the funeral of their Brother in Law who had died suddenly, so he did not feel he could say no on this occasion, so I went along for the ride.

So an early start at 8.00 am with clear skies and the promise of a fine day.   A steady 2 hour run down and we dropped them off and then headed back to call in at Torre del Mar on the way back home.   As luck would have it, it was Market day, so we had a stroll around, I did not buy anything, but just browsed.

Then for a walk on the Prom, a lovely area, flat and with a cycle path all the way along.   We were sitting on a seat in some shade and we could hear some noisy Parrots.   We could not see them and so headed back into the town for some lunch.   On the way, I looked up and there was one sitting in a nest.   I think to the right you can see another empty nest. As I only had my pocket camera with me I could not see what I was taking properly so was pleased it came out reasonably well.

I have never seen them nesting before, we could not see any sign of chicks.

Home by about 4.00pm - a lovely day out.   Alan all rested up now ready for Grumpy Old Men tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.