A selfie with Max

So did my visit to the hospital and it appears that my bacterial infection, I had a couple of months ago which was pretty awful, may be contributing to continuing problems. Apparently these severe bugs can affect your system for many months and create IBS (Irritable Bowel Syndrome). So it's more patience, some tablets and fingers crossed. I have to go back when I return from Hong Kong for a colonoscopy so that will be fun but at least it will enable a full check. So although no clear outcome it does not appear to be anything more serious.

Now I told you all that my son and son-in-law are to cycle 145 miles from Barnsley to Amsterdam next June. They will be raising money for Prostate `Cancer UK. Anyway please take a look at their just giving page and pass on to anyone who might be interested in donating. Long way to go!

https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/JoeandMark-bikeride

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.