sir_snickolas

By sir_snickolas

Birthday cometh

I have an odd relationship with birthdays, my 20th was when I finally understood how much being Nick was part of me and of my future, but also one of getting presents and cards in my old name. My 21st found me at work playing the Last Post and freaking out because I can't bind when I play. Not sure what my 22nd holds except dinner with the housemates and Remembrance stuff in the morning.

Been a long and hard year since 21, but started T, new boss, learned a lot about how I react to situations, and partly as a result admitted my dependence on alcohol and my status as a potential alcoholic and thus accepted sobriety (if only very recently). Wondering what the next year will bring. Continued happiness I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.