Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Just a woodpecker

Keeping it simple today - just a little male downy woodpecker, one of the daily visitors to our yard.  The background was the forest floor, covered with fallen leaves - thought it made for a pretty backdrop.  I posted a shot of a chickadee and Scoobie over on Flickr, starting HERE.  Scoobie has been a very busy chipmunk today - I'm sure he must have 40 pounds of seeds in his burrow by now!

I've decided not to comment on the election.  It is done and we must now all move one.  As a nation, I believe we must do a far better job of working together, of respecting one another, and of being good citizens of the world.  One woman's opinion.  As for me, I will continue to be the best person I can be every day - that means living my life with as much grace as possible.  

Hubs and I had a nice walk after lunch today - the weather was cool but sunny, very nice for a brisk walk.  We are working through so many things right now and it's important to take short moments to just "be". 

Had my annual physical today; should have results of blood work by week's end and expect all to be fine. My blood pressure was a bit high in the office so I'll take it at home for a few weeks - but I think it's just the stress of the past few weeks.  Results from last week's mammogram showed an "all clear" so I'm good there for another year.  Ticking things off.

Hug your loved ones.
xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.