First Sight Of Christmas

At three quid a pop I was almost tempted!

My first reaction was disbelief that they're already selling festive merchandise, but then I noted that we'd been coated in a blanket of snow yesterday, and Christmas is only 6 weeks away. How did that happen?

Well, I guess there have been a few distractions.

Yesterday's snow is already pretty much gone but the sickening feeling in the stomach hasn't. I'm still trying to get my head around the fact that over sixty million people will have voted for Trump as their leader. For many, it will have been a vote against Clinton and the status quo, but that just reinforces the conclusion that the political system is utterly broken. 

Perhaps, ultimately, it was necessary to suffer a catastrophe of this order to get people to acknowledge that fact. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.