Stacked

Our day started this morning with a chance encounter with not only the bestest friend but also the favourite. Bailey was beside himself and is now going to be expecting that every morning - he's going to be very disappointed. A quick trip to the supermarket on the way in for something for a lesson which I almost didn't get to having been diverted to something else. 

The day continued in a similar vein of diversions and not actually being able to settle to anything. Classes and individual students have been a positive amongst all the stresses again today. Definitely a help to have some positives to hold onto when we had the first parents' evening of the year and a late finish. Bailey was pleased to see me when I did get home and I was pleased to unpack one of my parcels - even if I am not going to get a chance to make a start on any of them until the weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.