A View from Above

I was standing on my upstairs deck when I saw the hummingbird hovering at each flower until he had all the nectar.....I thought this would be an interesting photo .....and here is the result. I like it, but think the side view may be better because I can usually see their tiny feet at that angle.

Garden club this morning. The speaker was from a Bamboo Nursery and she spoke at length about bamboo....at first we may have been excited about buying some of her pots of bamboo.....but by the end of the talk about all the problems to contain and control them, only two people bought a plant. I felt bad for her.....but really? Bamboo can be beautiful in the right places.....but often it is a bully in the garden.  :-((

We had another lovely Fall day here in Oregon.....I wonder how long this can last. November? Seems like September! Beautiful!

Thanks for stopping by and commenting if you have time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.