crabtree

By crabtree

Tryfan Sunset

A beautiful day today so I decided to go up Tryfan as I was thwarted by the snow last time I came. Its a really good scramble and even better in perfect conditions like today, hot but in the shade and no wind...plus no other people around!

After this I enthusiastically went onto Bristly Ridge which was slightly more scary than anticipated. There were a few points where I was wondering what the hell I was doing! Telling myself it was in fact fine and just a case of mind over matter, I continued and had a great time. It feels good to go somewhere where there are no paths and to get a bit more rugged than just a walk. Can't think of a better way to spend a day than climbing in the mountains, drinking out of streams and feeling totally exhausted at the end of the day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.