Aniek

By Aniek

Memories

It was so sad to hear of Leonard Cohen's passing today. Leonard Cohen - for me he evokes memories of Sunday afternoons in my parents' house when I was growing up. Rosy cheeks from a winter walk in the woods and then warming up with hot chocolate and Leonard's warm voice from the speakers. It also brought back the memory of this backblip. Rays of light in a difficult time for me personally - I got to experience two concerts by him back in 2008 together with my parents. Moments I cherish. 
Now, almost to the date exactly 8 years later, it's cold (albeit not yet December) and the party in Clinton Street has faded out. But his music and lyrics will live on: 

It's four in the morning, the end of December 
I'm writing you now just to see if you're better 
New York is cold, but I like where I'm living 
There's music on Clinton Street all through the evening. 


-L. Cohen - Famous Blue Raincoat 1971 -

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.