A day in the life

By Shelling

Wild roses

The very last rose of my garden is beginning to fade but still has its colour and thorns despite the approaching winter and chill of the winds from the west. Todays news about the death of Mr. Leonard, yet another hero from my past, could easily increase the grief and anxiety I feel when the Donald is about to start up his new company in the White House. But mr Cohen who, as so often, has been a comfort to me in troubled times before with his humble message of love, soothing voice and humane lyrics manage to comfort me again by giving me a reason to listen to his songs and read his poetry. This gives me hope, because it makes me remember there are still good things in the world, new roses to discover, seeds to plant and love to harevest when that time comes. Thank you, Leonard, for reminding me why living and making someone smile today is so important, whatever happens around us. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.