Minsk

I'm in Minsk Belarus because I'm performing at Auroom lounge club tonight.
I got up at 3:30 AM and flew here via Warsaw, I'm with a lovely guy called Alex and he has shown me around much of the city I've seen many wonderful squares Independence Square, Freedom Square and Victory Square, the eternal flame and ww2 memorial, the University, the Museum, the river!
This is the Russian Orthodox Church, the oldest one in the city although they are building a new one elsewhere.
We went inside to have a look, ladies in headscarves on the left and men on the right and the priest singing a religious incantation. It was a very tense atmosphere and I felt like an intruder, it was really interesting and moving watching the people worshipping and crossing themselves devoutly.

Now I'm going to sleep for a few hours, I'm singing at 1 o'clock so I need to get some rest after my city tour. I'm dictating this... I have a microphone on the iPad that turns my speech into text, it's pretty good I don't have to correct much, technology 'eh?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.