Remembrance

I attended the Armistice Day ceremony in Quedgeley, Gloucester, today with a friend who had someone using his camera to take a lot of shots.
I got someone to take a photo of me in the standard parade but this one from Bill is just such a good photo (matter of opinion maybe!).
We were saluting as the Last Post was being played, followed by the two minutes silence.
In case you are wondering about the sand coloured beret rather than my RAF grey/blue beret, it's because Bill and I belong to the Oman RAF Veterans Association and the brown beret represents the sands of Oman.

For those able to watch the BBC Julia is going to be in the Service of Remembrance, broadcast from the Royal Albert Hall, tomorrow evening. She should be in the front row of the steps and, being a 'snowdrop' (RAF Police) she should be easy to spot if she is wearing her white topped cap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.