Shhhh! I'm hiding

Walking up towards the top lane, there was a racket going on.  The blackbirds were kicking up an alarmed fuss.  Last time, that happened, I went to have a look and out flew a little owl.  I'm fairly certain he was in the high pines somewhere.  Getting within a hundred yards of the flighty fieldfare flocks is usually an achievement.  But this chap, wasn't moving an inch as we crept closely by, far more concerned about the feathered predator.  The berries this year are magnificent.  I've no idea if it's a bumper year, but it does seem to be.

On the way up to this fellow, I also came across a young blackbird with its speckled chest and no tail.  I bet he found the snow a bit of a shock but it felt warm in the sunshine today.

I had a third session of acupuncture today with no tired after effects, thankfully.  So, I had a lunchtime catch up with Liz and then a lovely short bike ride with new toasty winter gloves.

And film night... we were sent the pertinent, The Woman in Gold. Moving. Levelling. Based on a true story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.