Trial and Error

By DawnC

Looking up

I popped into Haslemere at lunchtime and took my usual shortcut. I looked upwards for a change and these chimneys caught my eye.

In other news, when I got home from work I took Basil to the vet because he has an ear infection. When he caught sight of his Other Woman (Kirsty the Vet) he broke free and ran into the consulting room. This is the dog who used to try and run out of the surgery and be dragged or carried into the consulting room! In between smooches, he happily let Kirsty examine his ears and administer the first dose of ear drops without so much as a whimper. Huh. Let's see how keen he is on her when he goes in to have his teeth cleaned under anaesthetic, which I have to book him in for in the near future...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.