Mum

I visited mum today in the nursing home, her speech was very very bad today and she was quite breathless and she said she was feeling very weak, the staff checked her vitals which are all okay. We made a start on her Christmas cards. I felt very low when I left.
I also went back to the dentist, I have quite a bit of numbness and tingling on the left hand side of my face after the filling I had, he said it sounds like an adverse reaction to the anaesthetic and I am being monitored.
Apart from that I've had quite a busy day sorting out various things, as advised by the hospital I tried Gulliver on a quarter of a peanut to see how he reacted, he got an itchy throat and watery eyes which means he is also allergic to peanuts so I needed to inform the hospital and school.
I also had to renew my travel insurance.
And various other things too boring to write down here but which have taken me all day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.