HeART

By HeART

Be there for her.

Yes, she is tomorrow 6 months old. Born a day later then the other cygnets and always been the weakest, the slowest, the most sweet one. And still. The other cygnets are already gone, but she is still here. How does that come? When she was I guess 3 months old she hurt her leg and could not walk well, she did some steps and then she layd down again. Often she stayed alone in a pond when the others walked to another pond. I sometimes stayed with here for a while. From the beginning we had a band, she always came alone to me. When they were 3,5 months old they all went over a buzy road to another pond and when they came back where I live she was left alone, because of her leg, she could not come with the others. I visited her there and after a few weeks she was here again. Father and mother did not like that so they got after her. Very sad. They still do if she gets to close, but it is alright. They also now want her to fly, but she can't. She could when she came back, but not anymore. I understand people here find it painful for her, by that they are giving her much bread and that is the problem. They don't understand it is not good to give bread, because of the salt. It is not good for the legs, the organs etc. I explain it to them but they will not listen. I give the swans swanfood, good for them. I hope she will survive here. I'll be there for here. And for her parents too. What also worries me, here in the Netherland at some places there is Birdflu. I really hope that soon will be over, because all the birds that live in the wild are vulnerable right now. I love these swans and hope they will be safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.