Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Water Mint Flower

I have been out all day and so I have just done a quick gallop round the garden to see what I could find.

I went to Cambridge with my daughter and grandchildren this morning leaving at 0800 hours, they just wanted a few bits and pieces for their holiday; we arrived home again at 1630 hours! Then I had to do her nails which took another hour, not to mention the extra few minutes when one of them got messed up and had to be redone!

This is a Water Mint flower, there are not many in our wild garden down by the pond this year and as it is evening, all the Bees and Mint Moths have gone home. Last year there were hundreds of these flowers, but either they are late this year or not coming.

Tomorrow I hope to catch up with OU work, which has just landed, as well as catching up on five weeks reading for the module I am studying and then I have a 3,000 word assignment to write. There is also the Paralympics to watch and hopefully some days out with my husband. Needless to say I need about two weeks to catch up with everything and by then they will be back, but I only have one more day of Grandma duties before they go back to school; quite sad really as the time has flown by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.