YoungerDaughter

By YoungerDaughter

Cake, yum!

Today, after the school, run I headed into Bath to meet with some girls from work for our book club. We rarely discuss the books much, it's more about catching up and eating cake. Today's cake was a dairy and soya free, banana and chocolate cake and was delicious. I joined the book club in an attempt to expand my reading as I'm not very fast at reading and so books become slow and boring - I was diagnosed as mild/moderate dyslexic during my second degree (hence the daydreaming!). After this I had a very successful shopping trip getting lots of C*****mas presents and then headed home for the repeat school run.

Theo didn't learn any new sounds today but did learn all about remembrance day and brought home a pretty poppy picture he'd coloured.
Henry tried butternut squash and blueberries (not together!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.