My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

WE’RE OFF!

I spent the late morning at the local country park – a bit of a reccy as a small group of us are meeting there next week and I wanted to see what wild-life etc is around just now. Just before leaving I was near the tea shop and someone had been feeding the ducks so there were quite a few congregated together. As they made their way to the lake edge they needed to pass quite close to me. They seemed in no hurry until all of a sudden they just took off, flapping and quacking. I quickly took a few shots from the hip as they disappeared over the water and then I realised what it was all about as a largish black dog came charging by me with no chance of catching any of the ducks. It’s owners seemed totally unaffected by the behaviour of their dog. Today’s blip is one of the shots of the ducks disappearing over the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.