a yellow flower...

...on this flowerfriday

i didn't think i would have a flower for the day - considering i am now transitioned into the rehab facility - for my hip post-surgery - but a friend made sure i had some flowers - so that worked out fabulously - having yellow in the bunch has brought up a mix of emotions for me - the most impactful being how much my sister - loved the color yellow - i l'd like to believe i've done well since surgery in - being somewhat selfish, thinking of myself - and my needs, concentrating on what i need to do to - get better because in so doing i will progress more quickly, not fall into a depression - plus i think it's what she'd have wanted me to do as well

but now seeing yellow - it's a bit like the floodgates have been lifted just a bit - i think that's okay as long as it doesn't get out of control - i remain focused on my own goals - and am as positive as i can be - attitude makes an incredible difference in the healing process - but mingling it with grief is a tad confusing i do admit - for now, literally and figuratively, i am taking things - 1 step at a time hoping it will lead to...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.